Left by the Due d'Aumale to the "Institut de France" in 1884, the Conde Museum includes:
The Small Chateau - This 16th century Chateau was decorated and furnished in the early 17th century. One can see the prestigious library, where several priceless works and manuscripts from the 11th to the 19th centuries can be found, including the world-famous "Les Tres Riches Heures du Due de Berry".
The Large Chateau was built by the Due d'Aumale between 1871 and 1883 to exhibit his enormous art collection. Visitors can admire a panorama of European paintings from 14th to 19th century: Raphael, Clouet, Poussin, Watteau, Delacroix, Reynolds, Van Dyck... they are all there on the Gallery walls. A magnificent collection of portrait miniatures shows French and European royal families. Over a hundred pieces of Chantilly porcelain illustrate the history of the factory created in the foundations of the Chateau at the beginning of the 18th century.
The Park - A beautiful walk among the statues accompanied by the sound of waterfalls. French flower beds, designed by Le Notre in the mid 17th century, the "Hameau" with its garden, both created in 1774, and the English gardens of the 19th century add to the splendour.